Password:

Forgot your password?
My guild CSS code

My guild CSS code
[Back to Index]
Thread Tags
Primary: [Support]
Secondary: None

As I’ve told you in the past i'm still a beginner with the CSS styles. But I have figured out how to change my looks and can see it when I do the test. But, when I make it active; I get the front page of the DKP site instead of the information on mine. So this tells me that the default isn’t the default of my current settings it’s the default layout of the site if you where new. So to get to my point; can you make the default coding be set to mine or upload the template that I should be working with that has my banner and so on?

----
Painkillerle

--
Painkillerle
Right now, the Default Layout File is a canned, general-purpose one. One of the things that will be implemented is to tailor the default layout file to your current layout file.

----
The day Microsoft makes a product that doesn't suck is the day they make a vacuum cleaner.

--
It's all in the reflexes.
One thing for you to note, hit the refresh button. Your page won't look changed until you hit that button

----
~Jaidyn
GM TOoJ
One thing for you to note, hit the refresh button. Your page won't look changed until you hit that button

----
~Jaidyn
GM TOoJ

It's not the refresh button that does it, it's just the reinitiation of the "Test It" button, but yeah, it's essentially the same thing.

----
The day Microsoft makes a product that doesn't suck is the day they make a vacuum cleaner.

--

----
~Jaidyn
GM TOoJ

I was talking about when I go live with my new css file it has the banner and layout of the DPK homepage. It dosnt keep the layout of my current look with my new borders and imgs.

----
Painkillerle

--
Painkillerle
I was a little unclear on how this works at first myself, so I will try to give you what I know.

There are 2 ways to configure this site. The manual and the automatic.