Password:

Forgot your password?
Creating a static, non-menu page

Creating a static, non-menu page
[Back to Index]
Thread Tags
Primary: [General]
Secondary: None

I'm still new at this, but I was wondering how you create a static, non-menu page? For example:

Let's say I add an item in the "Resources" menu, called "Foo". Then, when you click "Foo", the "Foo" page opens (as expected). Now, in "Foo", I have a bunch of text, plus a couple of more links to other static pages on the site. It's these static pages I don't know how to create by themselves. The result i'm looking for is when you click the links in "Foo", the link opens in the guild website, just like any other quild page.

Any ideas/help? Thanks a bunch

--
Solak 70 Warrior
Quote by Solak
I'm still new at this, but I was wondering how you create a static, non-menu page? For example:

Let's say I add an item in the "Resources" menu, called "Foo". Then, when you click "Foo", the "Foo" page opens (as expected). Now, in "Foo", I have a bunch of text, plus a couple of more links to other static pages on the site. It's these static pages I don't know how to create by themselves. The result i'm looking for is when you click the links in "Foo", the link opens in the guild website, just like any other quild page.

Any ideas/help? Thanks a bunch

I don't think there is a way to link something from inside the content of a page that will open in the guild page. The reason is that as far I know there is not way to target the <!--System Content--> tagging. You can create a link on a menu and do this with "If this is a link, do you want it to open up as a frame on your page?" option.